NEAAU crowns 2010 Division I and III State Champions!
Mansfield-  14 State Champions were crowned this past weekend as the NEAAU Division I Final Four and the 1st Division III State Tournament was held at Mass Premier.  In a weekend which saw 5 buzzer beaters, AAU Basketball had its shining moment.  The Boston Warriors became the first team in over 10, not named BABC or Bay State Magic years to capture the 17 and under Division I State Title. 

In Division III, the Bay State Magic 16 and under team led by Coach George Brickhouse was on the verge of finishing 2nd to Mass Premier being down 57-55 with 3.4 seconds left.  As a rebound underneath their goal was trying to go out of bounds, Bay State Magic forward, Akeem Jean-Pierre, leaped towards the ball and kicked it out to Derek Healy.   Healy, with no hesitation available, released the State Title Winning shot with the buzzer going off as the ball sleeked through the net giving the Magic a 57-58 win.  

Massachusetts/ Rhode Island
Boys Basketball
2010 Season
You are the                                        visitor. Congrats!!
Massachusetts/ Rhode Island Sports Director
John Kottori
508-667-0715 or
State Director
Paul Falcetta
508-326-9496 or
Division II State Finishers
11 and under

South Shore Swish- Gold
Mass Premier- Silver
MABC- Orange- Bronze
ICE- Copper

12 and under

Boston Spartans- Gold
MABC- Silver
Brockton Bulldogs- Bronze
GB Lions- Copper

13 and under

Greater Boston Lions- Gold
M-Plex- Silver
Boston Spartans- Bronze
North Central Blaze- Copper

14 and under

Bay State Jaguars- Gold
Mass Blue Devils- Silver
CMAC North- Bronze
West Side Terriers- Copper

15 and under

South Shore Wolfpack-Gold
Boston Warriors(Nedder)- Silver
M-Plex- Bronze

16 and under

South Shore Wolfpack- Gold
Worcester West- Silver
Bay State Magic-1- Bronze
Mass Premier- Gold- Copper

17 and under

CMAC Hawks- Gold
Bay State Magic (Correia)- Silver
Boston Warriors(Blue)- Bronze
Boston Warriors(Suns)- Copper